Introduction to programming as a noob

I was in high school when the terms program, programmer and programming language I first heard. I was amused that these are the things which a software engineer does and uses in his day to day life.

I wanted to learn what these terms meant and I didn't had any technological resource available so I went to a teacher of mine and asked him what it meant and this is how the explanation came.

Aejaz before I explain you about what these terms ( Program, Programmer and Programming language ) are I want you to do something for me.

He handed over a note to me with a certain set of task and asked me to do them.

As provided I did what was asked of me to and I went to him once I was done with the tasks.

Sir, I have completed the things listed in the note.

Good Aejaz!!! He said.

Now let me explain you what these terms are

Program:

Now you remember the note which I gave you that had certain task listed in them which you did, similar to those note are what is considered as program that a computer is given to follow and do certain task.

Programming language:

Aejaz, you were able to understand the task because I had written it in the language that you could read and in similar way a programming language is used to write program because a computer can understand that language.

Programmer:

Now for you to do task the note has to be written by someone that knows what you understand and how to instruct which in our scenario was me (teacher) in same way a programmer is a person who knows programming language and can write good programs to communicate with the computer.

This was the explanation that made me gain interest towards programming and made me what I am.

I hope this article helps the newbie with no idea about programming stuff like it helped me...